“Kingdom Animalia”

by Nastia VoynovskayaPosted on

Chrystal Chan

On June 29th, the group show “Kingdom Animalia” will open at Land Rover in Anaheim Hills, CA with an impressive line-up of artists whose work will raise funds for the Big Life Foundation, which works to protect endangered species and ecosystems in Africa.

Curators artist Joey Remmers and Roq La Rue gallery founder (and Hi-Fructose Editor at Large) Kirsten Anderson were impressed with Big Life Foundation’s work abroad and decided to split the proceeds from each painting between the artist and the charity, 50/50. “I suggested [working with] Big Life Foundation because they are an organization that is on the ground making a difference,” said Anderson. “Their presence on part of the border between Kenya and Tanzania has had a tangible effect and I have so much respect and admiration for the whole Big Life team for working tirelessly and thanklessly to save creatures from the brink of extinction due to human greed. It really is a critical time.”

Dan Quintana

Femke Hiemstra

Marco Mazzoni

Mark Garro

Nathan Ota

Paolo Guido

Tom Bagshaw

Sam Wolfe Connelly

Heidi Taillefer

The full preview can be found at the Kingdom Animalia blogspot.

“Kingdon Animalia” will run from June 29 to July 20 at Land Rover (5425 E. La Palma Ave) in Anaheim Hills and the complete list of artists includes Amy Chehore, Amy Sol, Ana Bagayan, Brad Woodfin, Brian Viveros, Camille Rose Garcia, Christian Van Minnen, Chrystal Chan, Craig Larotonda, Dan May, Dan Quintana, Dave Cooper, Femke Hiemstra, Heidi Taillefer, Henry Lewis, Glenn Barr, Greg Simkins, James Jean, Jessica Joslin, Joe Ledbetter, Joey Remmers, KMNDZ, Kris Kuksi, Krista Huot, Lindsey Carr, Lola, Madeline Von Foerster, Marco Manzzoni, Mark Dean Veca, Mark Garro, Mark Ryden, Marion Peck, Martin Wittfooth, Melissa Forman, Mia Araujo, Michael Page, Nathan Ota, Nathan Spoor, Naoto Hattori, Nick Baxter, Nick Brandt, Nicola Verlato, Paolo Guido, Sam Wolfe Connelly, Seamus Conley, Scott Musgrove, Shag, Shaunna Peterson, Suzanne Falk, Ti Kunkit, Tom Bagshaw, Travis Louie, Ver Mar and Yumiko Kayukawa.

Comments are closed.